O Worship the King

Power in the Blood

Amazing Love (You are my King)

Breathe

Blessed Be Your Name

Very excited for this weeks’ worship set. Last week went great, although I had a very distinct impression from God that I was not prepared spiritually for the role I am in (back in). Kind of bad to admit, but the message I got was that I have kind of been on cruise control for the last year or so and I need to be seeking God and staying close to Him a lot more than I have been. It’s kind of hard to describe, but while everything went fine with the worship time, I could just tell that alot of things are happening there in the spiritual realm and I need to be ready for that and sensitive to that. It was just like, “whoa, this is ministry, help me Lord.” But I guess it is better for me to get that message loud and clear the first week instead of six months down the road.

Allright, this week should be pretty familiar with maybe the exception of O Worship the King which is a familiar hymn but we are doing the Passion version. We did this one last week as kind of a dismissal song and it ended up going  well as we ended up slowing it down a touch when we played it. This worked great, because if the verses are too fast it can be hard to sing all those words. So, I liked it. This is a great song to start off the worship set as it puts us in the right frame of mind.

We are going to introduce a new song this week called Glory to God Forever written by Steve Fee and Vicky Beeching. Sometimes you just have a hunch about a song, and I think this one could be a keeper.  This is one of those songs that the second time through the chorus you can sing along and you are good to go with only a couple of listens. It has a really easy chorus, some well written verses, and I great bridge that really builds. I wish I could say that I planned it this way, but we are going to introduce this song during the offering and here is part of the second verse and the bridge:

So let my whole life be
a blazing offering
A life that shouts and sings
the greatness of the King

Bridge
Take my life and let it be
All for you and for your glory
Take my life and let it be yours

Isn’t that cool? A nice remember that God wants our entire lives as an offering to Him.

Romans 12:1 Therefore, I urge you brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God, this is your spiritual act of worship.

Joshua 7:19      Then Joshua said to Achan, “My son, give glory to the LORD,  the God of Israel, and give him the praise. Tell me what you have done; do not hide it from me.”

